Georgia DUI Cases of Note

  

Ignorantia legis neminem excusat - except for the Police

Wednesday, December 17, 2014
 more

State v Padgett - Police requested DUI blood test must go to crime lab

Friday, November 28, 2014
 more

Smith v State - DUI Field Evaluations are always admissible

Wednesday, November 19, 2014
 more

Charales v State - State must present evidence of a Constitutionally valid roadblock policy

Thursday, November 13, 2014
 more

State v Walker - temporary halting is not a submission to authority or seizure under the 4th Amendment

Tuesday, October 21, 2014
 more

Denstaedt v State - not knowing what experts review is always admissible is not ineffective

Monday, October 20, 2014
 more

Christian v State - the stop can be hearsay but the criminal history needs certified operator

Thursday, October 16, 2014
 more

Holland v State - wrong name on blood sample is not an abuse of discretion in overruling chain of custody

Friday, October 03, 2014
 more

State v Cartwright - 2 brake lights and a statute is not enough to avoid traffic stop

Thursday, October 02, 2014
 more

Worlds v State - it takes some serious balls to base a stop on that

Tuesday, September 23, 2014
 more

Recent Posts


Tags

 

Archive




No legal advice should be obtained from the web site alone. George C. Creal, Jr., P.C. is Georgia Professional Corporation authorized to practice law in the State of Georgia only and all information contained in this web site is intended for use for DUI/DWIs occurring in the State of Georgia. Individuals with DUI/DWIs from outside the State of Georgia should contact a licensed attorney in the state of occurrence of their DUI. Copyright © 2010 George C. Creal, Jr. P.C.
Protected by Copyscape Online Plagiarism Checker