Georgia DUI Cases of Note

  

State v Cartwright - 2 brake lights and a statute is not enough to avoid traffic stop

Thursday, October 02, 2014
 more

Worlds v State - it takes some serious balls to base a stop on that

Tuesday, September 23, 2014
 more

Riley v California - Smart Phones enjoy 4th Amendment protections against unreasonable searches

Tuesday, July 22, 2014
 more

Frost v. State - New Evidence code means prior similar DUIs are rarely admissible

Monday, July 21, 2014
 more

Sanders v State - Intoxilyzer source code is not material to a DUI

Thursday, June 26, 2014
 more

Collins v State - Stipulated Bench Trials are for suckers

Monday, June 23, 2014
 more

Wing v. State - Stop after accident reported on 911 need no corroboration

Friday, June 20, 2014
 more

Humphries v State - refusal means longer to bond out is not deceptive

Wednesday, June 18, 2014
 more

Criswell v State - The Police can arrest for a DUI in your own driveway if you dont ignore them

Monday, June 16, 2014
 more

Edison v State - offer by Police not to take to jail in exchange for a test is not a hope of benefit

Friday, June 13, 2014
 more

Recent Posts


Tags

 

Archive




No legal advice should be obtained from the web site alone. George C. Creal, Jr., P.C. is Georgia Professional Corporation authorized to practice law in the State of Georgia only and all information contained in this web site is intended for use for DUI/DWIs occurring in the State of Georgia. Individuals with DUI/DWIs from outside the State of Georgia should contact a licensed attorney in the state of occurrence of their DUI. Copyright © 2010 George C. Creal, Jr. P.C.
Protected by Copyscape Online Plagiarism Checker