Fulton County DUI Information
What to know if you've been charged with a Fulton County DUI
Arrested for DUI in Fulton County, Georgia? Need a Fulton County DUI attorney familiar with the Fulton County Police Departments and State Court? With over 40 years of combined experience defending DUI arrests, George C. Creal, Jr., P.C. are the Real Deal Fulton County DUI Attorneys. We know the State Court of Fulton County. We know the Judges, the Prosecutors, and the various Police Departments operating in Fulton County, and they know we are able and willing to fight for each and every one of our clients’ rights. For more information on a strong DUI defense, visit our Helpful GA DUI Guide.
Dedicated Fulton County DUI Lawyers Determined to Fight for Your Interests – Aggressive DUI Representation You Deserve
We have handled thousands of DUI cases, had hundreds of DUI arrests reduced to reckless driving and other non-DUI traffic offenses, and tried over one hundred DUI Jury Trials to Not Guilty verdicts on all DUI charges. Unlike other Johns Creek DUI lawyers, we have valuable Not Guilty Jury Trial Experience, which is rarer than you might realize. Ask other lawyers when was the last time they heard a jury say the words “Not Guilty” in a DUI Trial. You will be surprised how many so-called “expert DUI lawyers” cannot give you a straight answer.
TEN DUI SECRETS YOU SHOULD KNOW
1. Refusing a Blood or Breath Test is Not an Admission of Guilt: Georgia law only provides for a presumption of the presence of a prohibited substance in your system if you refuse to take a State-Administered Blood or Breath test in a DUI case.
2. If You Refuse the Test You Will NOT Definitely Lose Your License for One Year: …
Hiring a Fulton County DUI Attorney
For Our Firm, Client Communication is Essential
We do not hesitate to give you our office numbers, cell phone numbers, and email address. If you call, text, or email us about your case, we will contact you as soon as possible and never in more than 24 hours. We understand you are nervous about your Fulton County DUI charges, but with our firm, you can relax. We represent a diverse group of DUI and traffic clients every single day throughout the State of Georgia and always ensure that our clients receive the care and respect they deserve. Our goal is that at the end of your case you feel confident recommending us to your closest friends and relatives. For our firm, customer service is priority number one.
You can meet us in person at our office or we can start your case over the phone or internet. We know you are busy and we value your time. We will take care of your DUI case so you can get back to what matters in life: work, friends, and family. Our first consultation is always free and we will send an ALS DUI license hearing request letter for free as long as you pay the Georgia Department of Driver Services’ $150.00 filing fee. In order to request a hearing, these letters must be sent within ten business days of your arrest, so please contact us quickly if you would like us to send a letter.
We handle all Georgia DUI cases including those with or without breath and/or blood test results, refusals of blood, breath, or urine, and cases with or without Standardized Field Sobriety Evaluations. We have handled DUI accidents and DUI fatalities, DUI drugs, fleeing and eluding police, marijuana possession, and felony and misdemeanor obstruction. Believe us, there is no set of facts our Fulton County DUI attorneys haven’t seen at least once. Our DUI defense procedure is highly refined and has proven over time to be a formula for success. We do not miss critical facts and seize even the most difficult DUI acquittals.
How to Hire a Lawyer for a Fulton County DUI
A Fulton County DUI is Serious and Can Result in Jail Time, Fines, and Lengthy License Suspensions – DO NOT Try to Represent Yourself
Under Georgia law for a first DUI, you can be fined up to $1000.00 with 40% tacked on as court costs, spend up to 12 months, do 40 hours of community service, be subject to drug and alcohol testing for one year and serve 12 months of reporting probation. Your license can be suspended anywhere from 120 days to 5 years. Do not try to handle your DUI without an experienced Fulton County DUI attorney.
Advice as to who you decide to hire as your Johns Creek DUI lawyer: 1) Don’t hire a DUI lawyer based solely on price. Sometimes the cheapest lawyer–especially if they plea you to a DUI you don’t deserve at the first opportunity–can be the most expensive. Cost per hour is the best way to compare lawyers. If a lawyer charges $1000, but only spends an hour on your case, that’s $1000 dollars an hour! We, unlike bargain basement firms, spend an average of 10 hours on every DUI case. 2) Ask any attorney that you speak with whether he/she has tried any DUI jury trials and how many not guilty verdicts he/she has received in the past 2 years; 3) Ask any attorney that you speak with whether he/she has studied police field sobriety training manuals and breath test machine, owner’s and area supervisor’s manuals. If not, they cannot adequately cross-examine DUI police officers or breath test operators. A DUI lawyer who can’t answer these questions is not ready for a real DUI jury trial and is not worth your time and money.