Rockdale County DUI Information
What to know if you've been charged with a Rockdale County DUI
Arrested for DUI in Rockdale County, GA? Need a Rockdale County DUI attorney familiar with the Rockdale County State Court? With over 40 years of combined legal experience in DUI arrests, George C. Creal Jr., P.C., Trial Lawyers are the Real Deal Rockdale County DUI Attorneys. We’re veterans of the State Court of Rockdale County. We know the system, the Court, the Judges, the Prosecutors, and the Police, and they know we represent our clients with zeal and determination and to the fullest extent of the law. We have police DUI training manuals that give us the inside edge we need to win your case. The National Highway Traffic and Safety Administration (NHSTA) training manuals in DUI Detection and Field Sobriety Evaluations are used by police departments all over Georgia. Through the microscope of these training manuals we evaluate and build your DUI defense. We know the procedures outlined in these manuals better than the police or the prosecutors, and we use our extensive knowledge to establish how the DUI evaluations are unreliable, misunderstood and misused by police. We expose the flaws in DUI investigations and expose DUI Junk Science to prove your innocence. For more information on a strong Georgia DUI defense, check out our Helpful GA DUI Guide.
Dedicated Rockdale County DUI Lawyers Determined to Fight For Your Rights – Aggressive DUI Representation You Deserve
We have handled thousands of DUI cases, had hundreds of DUI arrests reduced to reckless driving and other non-DUI traffic offenses, and tried over of one hundred DUI Jury Trials to Not Guilty verdicts. Unlike many DUI firms, we have valuable Not Guilty Jury Trial Experience. Ask other lawyers when was the last time they heard a jury say the words “Not Guilty” in a DUI Case. You would be surprised at how many so-called “DUI experts” cannot give you a straight answer.
DUI ANXIETY? – CHECK OUR FAQ PAGE
Why are There Separate Charges on My Ticket? DUI stands for driving under the influence, and in Georgia there are six different kinds of DUI. Three involve driving under the influence of drugs, one involves inhalants, and the last two, which are the most common types of DUI we encounter in Georgia, are alcohol related. There are two types of alcohol related DUI charges: “per se” and “less safe.”
Hiring a Rockdale County DUI Attorney
Client Communication is Essential For Out Firm – We Work for Positive Reviews and Referrals, Never a Quick Buck
We do not hesitate to give you our office and cell phone numbers. If you call, text or email us about your case, we contact you as soon as possible and never in more than 24 hours. We understand you are nervous about your Rockdale County DUI arrest. We represent a diverse group of DUI and traffic clients every single day throughout the State of Georgia and always show our clients the care and compassion they deserve. Our goal is that at the end of your case that you feel comfortable recommending us to friends and relatives. Customer Service is job one for our firm.
You can meet us in person at our office or we can start your case over the phone or internet. We know you are busy and we value your time. We will take care of your DUI case so you can have your life back. Our initial consultation is always free and we will send your license letter for free as long as you pay the Georgia Department of Driver Services the $150.00 filing fee and contact us within ten business days of your arrest.
We handle all Georgia DUI cases including those with or without breath and/or blood test results, refusals of blood, breath or urine tests, and cases with or without Standardized Field Sobriety Evaluations. We have handled DUI accidents, fatalities, drugs, Fleeing and Eluding the police, marijuana possession, and felony and misdemeanor obstruction. Believe us, there is no set of facts our Rockdale County DUI attorneys have not seen at least once. Through our 40 years of experience we have a time-tested DUI case preparation procedure that leaves nothing to chance and can achieve even the most difficult DUI victories.
How to Hire a Lawyer for a Rockdale County DUI
A Rockdale County DUI is Serious and Can Result in Jail Time, Fines and License Suspensions – DO NOT try to DIY a DUI
Under Georgia law, you can be fined up to $1000.00 with up to 40% tacked on as court costs, spend up to 12 months in jail, do 40 hours of community service, be subject to drug and alcohol testing for one year, and serve 12 months of reporting probation. Your license can be suspended anywhere from 120 days to 5 years. Do not try to handle your DUI without an experienced Rockdale County DUI attorney. We specialize in DUI.
Advice as to who you decide to hire as your Rockdale County DUI lawyer: 1) Don’t hire a DUI lawyer based solely on price. Sometimes the cheapest lawyer–especially if they plea you to a DUI you don’t deserve at the first opportunity–can be the most expensive. Cost per hour is the best way to compare lawyers. If a lawyer charges $1000, but only spends an hour on your case, that’s $1000 dollars an hour! We, unlike bargain basement firms, spend an average of 10 hours on every DUI case 2) Ask any attorney that you speak with whether he/she has tried any DUI jury trials and how many not guilty verdicts he/she has received in the past 2 years; 3) Ask any attorney that you speak with whether he/she has studied police field sobriety training manuals and breath test machine, owner’s and area supervisor’s manuals. If not, they cannot adequately cross examine DUI police officers or breath test operators. A DUI lawyer who can’t answer these questions is not ready for a real DUI jury trial and is not worth your time and money.
A Rockdale County DUI lawyer is standing by. Don not enter a plea in Rockdale County Municipal Court without calling us first. Call TODAY (404) 333-0706 or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org for a FREE CONSULTATION.