When you are arrested for DUI in Georgia, generally you must send a letter to the Georgia Department of Motor Vehicle Safety within 30 business days to prevent your Georgia Driver’s license from being suspended administratively. This is commonly know as the “30 day letter.” There is a $150 fee required by the GA Department of Motor Vehicle Safety to process the letter and set up a hearing regarding the administrative license suspension.
If you do not request a hearing within thirty business days, your license will be suspended thirty days after your arrest for as much as five years in some cases, usually before you even go to court for your DUI. To discuss your thirty-day letter, contact us by filling out the form below.
Is Your Situation Urgent?
Contact us via the form on this page and we'll be back in touch with you. You can also call us at 404-333-0706.
Need a Drivers License Letter Only?
Contact us for a ten day license letter.